Reviews

Reviewed by william66500

Apr 27, 2019

très bonne cuisine dans un cadre très chaleureux

Au départ nous avions des doutes sur ce restaurant. Tout d'abord par les avis négatifs visibles sur votre site et aussi du fait qu'il se trouve à l'entré d'un camping. En fait nous avons vraiment aprécié le lieu. Nous étions avec nos enfants (4 et 9 ans) et ceux ci on également apprécié et la cuisine et le lieu car une salle adjacente au restaurant leur permet de s'amuser avec des jeux mis à leur disposition. La cuisine est vraiment raffinée et le cadre tout comme le service sont chaleureux. J'invite tripadvisor à revoir leur mise à jour des avis car les avis négatifs voir très négatifs datent d'une époque antérieure aux actuels propriétaires... dommage car on risque de passer à coté d'un endroit vraiment sympathique.

Reviewed by 33220chloe

Apr 25, 2019

Very nice

I was in the area for Easter and stop by for lunch at le cabri. I had the salmon and it was very tasty And the profiteroles were so yummy The chef was great, My son had the fish finger and chips and he doesn't like chips so the chef gave him potatoes which I really appreciated If you are in the area I recommend you to stop by le cabri

Reviewed by prafulchandrav2019

Apr 25, 2019

Great food

I've just stayed for two weeks and eaten breakfast, lunch and evening meal every day in the restaurant, Steven and Sarah have been very accommodating and cooked me food that wasn't on the menu. Nothing is too much trouble, in fact I've enjoyed myself so much I've purchased a holiday home. I certainty recommended this restaurant.

Incontournable de Duras !!!!

Bonjour, je suis aller dans Duras avec mon copain, nous cherchions un endroit où manger , on nous a conseillé Le Cabri. A première vu d’oeil Un joli cadre, en rentrant un accueil chaleureux et souriant de la serveuse, un Chef au petit soin avec ses clients, qui Vient en salle pour voir si tout se passe bien et reste à l’écoute. Très agréable de ne pas se sentir obliger de se dépêcher à finir son dessert comme dans certains restaurants , et surtout , de se pas se sentir volé !!!!! Rapport qualité excellent je recommande fortement à tous ceux qui passent par Duras !!!! Bravo à vous !!!!! Ps: l’entrecôte et sa sauce au pecharmant est excellente !

Reviewed by bastien24

Apr 21, 2019

Super moment

Bonjour Nous sommes allez manger au restaurant le cabri ou nous avons était acceuillit par une serveuse au petit soin avec notre fils de 1 ans et demi ,un très bon repas avec une entrecôte comme j en avais pas manger depuis longtemps pour un prix très honnête. A refaire très vite Encore merci et surtout changé rien et encore bravo

Reviewed by Richard J D

Apr 17, 2019

First visit

First class experience . Good atmosphere with open fire. Friendly staff. The chef came to talk to us. Meat was tender and tasty An unexpected first class experience

Reviewed by th_oc350neo

Apr 11, 2019

Suuuuperbe !

Dans un village d'irréductibles Gaulois, ce petit restaurant se démarque avec de bons produits. Très bon accueil et ambiance chaleureuse ! Expérience à renouveler sans modération, je recommande !

Reviewed by Lorna D

Mar 29, 2019

A real find - a decent Pub style restaurant nearby.

Excellent supper for 4 last night. Faultless Fish and Chips, a well flavoured Chicken Curry served with rice, salad, naan, poppadoms and chutney. Our husbands shared the Cote de Boeuf which they reported was one of the best pieces of meat they had ever eaten in France. A local wine at a very reasonable cost was delicious as were the house wines served by the glass. Will be regular visitors to this place!

Reviewed by RobertG699

Mar 17, 2019

Family meal

Great meal today. Restaurant very busy. Great atmosphere and fantastic food. Sarah amazingly helpful. The owner came for a chat and explained his vision which was freshly cooked local produce. I totally see his aim and wish him all the very best of luck 👍

Reviewed by wendy502013

Mar 6, 2019

Fantastic restaurant

Another great meal at Le Cabri, steak and chips followed by the most amazing cheesecake I have ever tasted, Steven the chef was happy to share his recipe so will definately be trying to make it when we get back home. The restaurant is lovely, very welcoming and cosy with an open fire for chilly evenings. Ate at few different places in and around Duras and this is far the best, will be a regular diner in the future.

Reviewed by JinjerTom

Feb 24, 2019

Sunday Lunch

You must forgive those of us living in France, with all its delights, for craving a taste of home from time to time. Le Cabri offers both French cuisine and tastes of home, enjoyed by French and English alike. Today was no exception, with a choice of lovely roasts and all the trimmings, washed down with local wines or, if you prefer, a beer from Adnams or Black Sheep. We'll certainly be back soon.

Reviewed by James W

Feb 18, 2019

Sunday lunch

Brilliant food, service from the staff is friendly and fast and the atmosphere in the restaurant is great. Would, and do recommend this restaurant, quality and price are fantastic.

Reviewed by Jean-Pierre F

Feb 14, 2019

Repas de la Saint-Valentin

Si vous cherchez un petit restaurant accueillant, venez découvrir "Le Cabri Resort" - Cuisine excellente et service très agréable. Le patron et la serveuse sont très chaleureux, toujours soucieux de la satisfaction des clients. Une bonne adresse à retenir et à recommander.

Reviewed by denis d

Feb 9, 2019

A découvrir cette très bonne adresse Raffiné et Copieux

Nous sommes venus déjeuner avec un groupe d'amis et nous n'avons pas été déçu. Très bonne salade perigourdine pour commencer, avec foie gras,magret sèché, jambon fumé le tout parfaitement assaisonné et riche en saveur, accompagné d'un excellent Blanc sec de Duras du Château Grand Mayne.Ensuite un savoureux filet mignon , tendre et goûteux accompagné de pommes de terre grenailles persillées., d'autres avaient pris des gambas grillés au whisky sur un lit de pâtes,....un régal ! !! Le tout accompagné d'un Grand Mayne rouge, un'peu rugueux, mais très bon. Pour finir ,un duo de pains perdus avec crème anglaise et boule de vanille savoureuse, un dessert digne d'un grand chef.D'autres ont pris des profiteroles ,avec des gros choux ..excellent, dommage que le chocolat ne soit pas plus puissant et généreux. .. Très bon café sur belle terrasse accompagné d'un très bon gâteau à la noix de coco. Bref , un repas succulent, et un très bon service de qualité, avec le sourire, et le tout pour une trentaine d'euros par personne.

Rural France, English Country Pub?

January 2019

Picture a cold day in rural France and walking into the charming restaurant, full of warmth & character, could be like an English country pub scene but no its definitely rural France.
Mi wife's birthday and she fancied a traditional English roast for lunch and that's what she got, take you pick, beef with Yorkshire pud, pork or chicken and lots of it on your plate.
Good selection of starters and deserts and of course plenty of good French wines to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful, what more could she ask for? Oh yes, a birthday cake all organised with James the manager of this lovely place in advance.
We were 8 in the party made up of family and friends and all agreed what a charming place and great food, definitely make return visits.

Christmas Day

December 2018

Normally we celebrate Christmas Day with family at home...we were attracted to the Dinner at Le Cabri restaurant and fancied a change....we weren’t disappointed! 
On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Tina with a glass of Champagne. She continued to look after us with professionalism and her welsh charm throughout the day. 
I chose the prawn cocktail for starter which was generous in size, lovely big prawns with lashings of cocktail sauce and a crisp salad. My children enjoyed the vegetable soup, even eating seconds! The Christmas dinner itself was a generous plate of all the turkey and trimmings that you could imagine and in addition a lovely honey and mustard ham, which was a great compliment. The turkey was succulent and all of the vegetables cooked to perfection. A real treat. The deserts were traditional and authentique which was the perfect finish to a truly delicious meal. The restaurant was festively decorated and warm and welcoming. It was a memorable day for my family and I indeed. The staff at Le Cabri restaurant are a credit to the resort and we are lucky to have it on our doorstep. Especially as it is open in the winter months. I would happily and highly recommend it to everyone, it’s a must visit restaurant in Duras.

Reviewed by william66500

Apr 27, 2019

très bonne cuisine dans un cadre très chaleureux

Au départ nous avions des doutes sur ce restaurant. Tout d'abord par les avis négatifs visibles sur votre site et aussi du fait qu'il se trouve à l'entré d'un camping. En fait nous avons vraiment aprécié le lieu. Nous étions avec nos enfants (4 et 9 ans) et ceux ci on également apprécié et la cuisine et le lieu car une salle adjacente au restaurant leur permet de s'amuser avec des jeux mis à leur disposition. La cuisine est vraiment raffinée et le cadre tout comme le service sont chaleureux. J'invite tripadvisor à revoir leur mise à jour des avis car les avis négatifs voir très négatifs datent d'une époque antérieure aux actuels propriétaires... dommage car on risque de passer à coté d'un endroit vraiment sympathique.

Reviewed by Nicolas C

Apr 24, 2019

un régal

bonjour a tous je vous fait part de mon opinion sur ce fabuleux restaurant qui est Le cabri a Duras. On y est allé Dimanche soir après une journée au vide grenier de Duras, on c'est régaler avec mon collègue!!! on a pris en entrée l'escalope de fois gras avec l'idée du chef et on a eu raison de l'écouter car c'était très bon sa fondait dans la bouche mumm!!! merci au chef. puis en plat j'ai pris le magret entier avec le petit plus du chef et me suis régaler encore une fois et mon collègue a pris l'entrecote et il avait les yeux qui brillaient tellement que la viande était délicieuse avec la petite sauce qui allait bien!!! merci encore au chef et à la serveuse qui nous on servi avec de bon conseil, une chose est sur on y reviendra manger souvent en espérant qu'ils gardent le personnel. merci beaucoup

Reviewed by Stuart G

Apr 18, 2019

Mr Stuart Gale

I dined at the Cabri restaurant which is atttatched to the Holiday Park in Duras last night. I had the Ducks Liver and Goats Cheese Dishes with Triple Cooked chips from the a la Carte menu written daily on a blackbord. The food was all well presented and quite delicious revealing a serious imaganitive Chef at work in the kitchen. The restaurant itself was cosy,romantic and inviting With candles and an open log fire. Service was unobtrusive charming and professional, the fact that the other tables were occupied by local French people endorses the fact that the Cabri Restaurant is not just a Holiday Park facility But is an important part of the Duras dining out scene. Good Value for Money and recommended.

Reviewed by Manou47120

Apr 21, 2019

Sublime

Quel plaisir de venir manger au cabri en ce jour de Pâques! Repas excellent, les plats arrivent chauds et c'est un vrai régal, le dessert tout simplement divin, des profitéroles faites maison sont un délice en bouche. Accueil et service parfaits. Je reviendrais sans aucune hésitation!

Reviewed by DavidLivingstone49

Apr 13, 2019

It's Back

There has been a few incarnations of this Restaurant. Lovely people and food. Super value Menu at lunchtime..

Reviewed by Cyril A

Apr 11, 2019

Bon produit cuisiné

De l'entrée au désert très bon restaurant, endroit chaleureux et agréable Une suggestion pour la viande rouge 👌

Reviewed by Pat33580

Apr 9, 2019

Très bon moment

Je conseille à tous ce petit restaurant très familial on y mange très bien pour un prix très abordable vous serez accueillis par une serveuse très souriante et le chef cuisine très bien. Le cadre est juste magnifique

Reviewed by Alan B

Mar 20, 2019

Good food and superb service

We visited on recommendation and have returned on two further occasions including with a group of 38 friends who we invited as part of our animal welfare association. The menu is varied and the food well prepared and cooked. Its a great venue for traditional English Sunday lunch which I can strongly recommend. Great service from Sarah attentive and friendly. Well worth a visit

Reviewed by Kim B

Mar 10, 2019

quiz nite 21st feb

we meet friends for the quiz nite which was fab and at the end of the evening i requested if i could have a takeway of the food served that evening. james and tina were so kind they gave me a tub f.o.o

Reviewed by andylawtey

Mar 6, 2019

Best in town

We have a home on this site which hasn't been sited as yet but have visited the place 3 times now and the food in the restraunt has got better each time tonight we had bavette steak and Market fresh fish for mains and loved both meals. This was followed by white chocolate fondant and homemade cheesecake these were both heavenly Steven the chef is so talented. If we weren't going to spend time at this site we would be dining here every week anyway. First class service also.

Reviewed by 33_mariion

Feb 13, 2019

Une très bonne decouverte

Recherche d'un petit restaurant sympa pour un repas en amoureux ? N'allez pas plus loin, le cabri resort est fait pour vous ! Entre une ambiance cosy, un cadre super et des professionnels aux petits soin (serveuse souriante et tres sympa, chef cuisinier soucieux de la satisfaction de ses clients, que demande le peuple ?), sans oublier le repas. Carte pas tres chargee, mais justement, ne vaut mieux t'il pas une carte plus restreinte mais de qualité qu'une maxi carte avec des assiettes decevantes et produits surgeles ?? Le choix est vite fait pour nous, nous avons vraiment apprecié la qualité et la quantité qui etait largement suffisante !!! Tout etait tres bon, les cuissons parfaites et les tarifs tres convenables !! C'est vraiment une adresse qu'on recommande et on y retournera les yeux fermés (en amoureux comme en famille ou avec des amis) !! Tres tres bonne decouverte !!

Reviewed by Laurent L

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent !

Découverte de cette adresse pour un repas entre collègues. Très bon souvenir et très bonne surprise. Contact très agréable, service impeccable, cuisine de qualité, raffinée et le tout avec une bonne note d'originalité. Cadre paisible et chaleureux. Je recommande fortement

Reviewed by andylawtey

Feb 3, 2019

First class service and food

Return visit to Le Cabri after choosing this site for our new home in France. We only stayed 2 nights but had evening meals both nights and breakfast before retuning to the UK. All meals exceptional with choices of English styled or traditional French cuisine and service by Sarah that made you feel special. It was very quiet on the Thursday but much busier on Friday with even the local Mayor dining with friends. The night was topped off with a large screen showing of the 6 nations game live. We are so pleased to have chosen Le Cabri for our future visits to France but even if we had chosen a different site we would be a regular here. Oh and by the way the final bill for all the meals would never break the bank superb value.

Great Entrecôte

December 2018

Went to Le Cabri for the first time since it re-opened with new owners. We were made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our Steaks, cooked to perfection, served by a lovely young lady who spoke excellent english. I had cheese to follow and whilst the selection was not huge, what I had was very good. We rounded off the evening with a convivial chat with the new managers and are really looking forward to our next visit and trying some of the other items on their menu.

A little gem of a place

We visited while looking for a place to site a mobile home and were given a very warm welcome. The food was very good and service excellent. If you are in the area it is well worth looking up as it is open when others are not


Trip Advisor 11.10.18

Super find

Beware if you visit Duras on a Tuesday as everything is closed! We had the choice of this and one other restaurant. Le Cabri was a good 1km walk down an unlit country road but well worth the effort. Nice setting and friendly service. When it arrived my duck and frites looked overdone but far from it. The duck was perfectly cooked and so tender I barely needed a knife. The frites were something else! Don’t know what they were cooked in but they tasted amazing. Don’t be deceived by the €5 price tag for the frites- they come free if ordered as a side. Great evening all round


Trip Advisor 26.09.18

Even got a lift home!

The restaurant was recommended by a group we met at a bar in Duras. Great food, especially the duck, and terrific service from a delightful waitress. When the new owner tried to order a taxi to take us to our holiday cottage - and was told there was none - he drove us eight kilometres home. Completely enchanting visit.


Trip Advisor 26.09.18

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

General Information email: info@lecabriresort.com

Holiday Home Sales email: sales@lecabriresort.com

To Book a Holiday email: holidays@lecabriresort.com

To reserve a table email: restaurant@lecabriresort.com

Le Cabri Resort, Route de Sauvignac, Duras 47120, France

+ 33 (0) 5 53 20 16 67 

For Sales Call David on +33 (0) 6 84 47 62 76 (English and French spoken)

GET IN 
TOUCH

© 2019 Le Cabri Resort.